Minnesota Valley Transit Authority - General Transit Feed Specification (GTFS)

The Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA) schedule data includes bus schedules for the seven suburbs located approximately 15 miles south of Minneapolis and St. Paul: Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan, and Rosemount in Dakota County, Savage, Prior Lake and Shakopee in Scott County. The data is provided as comma-delimited text files that use the General Transit Feed Specification found at https://developers.google.com/transit/gtfs/reference?csw=1<br/><br/>This data resource on the Geospatial Commons links to an external resource. To see regular updates, please browse to http://wiki.mvta.com/

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated February 3, 2016, 11:03
Created February 3, 2016, 11:03
dsAccessConst None
dsCurrentRef Updated 3-4 times per year based on MVTA transit schedule updates. The data files may be updated more often around holidays to accommodate special schedules.
dsMetadataUrl ftp://ftp.gisdata.mn.gov/pub/gdrs/data/pub/com_mvta/trans_transit_schedule_google_fd/metadata/metadata.html
dsModifiedDate 2016-02-02 23:38:22
dsOriginator Minnesota Valley Transit Authority
dsPurpose To provide schedule data for public transit services in the Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA) service area. Allows developers to write applications that consume MVTA transit data in an interoperable way.

Dataset extent