Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB)

The MESB is a joint powers board providing coordination and support for public safety communications, EMS providers, and the 9-1-1 system in the Twin Cities area of Minnesota.

The MESB board is composed of 17 County Commissioners and one Minneapolis City Council member. Together they represent the 10 counties of Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne and Washington as well as the City of Minneapolis.