Public Parcels Metro CTUs

This dataset was derived from the MetroGIS Regional Parcel dataset, Q-2 2019 (see link below) and is the result of a multi-year project conducted by Metro Transit's Office of Transit Oriented Development (TOD). The project identifies publicly owned parcels within a custom selection of 95 Twin Cities Metro-area municipalities. All attempts have been made to identify and include lands owned by any and all public agencies within the geography included. The parcels are further categorized into broad groups by ownership types.<br/><br/>The dataset is a compilation of parcel polygons assembled into a common coordinate system from the Twin Cities, Minnesota seven metropolitan area counties. No attempt has been made to edge match or rubber-sheet between counties. A standard set of attribute fields is included for each county plus one additional field for ownership level (See section 5 of the metadata). Not all attributes are populated for all counties. Summary attribute information is in the Attributes Overview section.<br/> <br/>MN-GEO Parcel Attributes Document:<br/><br/>

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated May 18, 2019, 10:03
Created May 16, 2019, 10:02
dsAccessConst None. This dataset is public domain under the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes Chapter 13). If the dataset is not available from the Online Linkage in Section 6, please contact the Distribution Contact Person.
dsCurrentRef Parcel data is current as of date listed. The attribute, "Export Date" also lists the currentness of each counties' base data.
dsModifiedDate 2019-05-18 00:29:28
dsOriginator Public Parcel Derivative Dataset: Metropolitan Council - Metro Transit Office of Transit-Oriented Development (TOD). Base Data: Minnesota Counties of Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington.
dsPeriodOfContent 5/14/2019
dsPurpose The purpose of this data is to increase awareness of the location of publicly owned lands relative to transit service, at all levels of government. The dataset allows users to view, analyze and display publicly owned parcel data within a selection of 95 Twin Cities Metro-area municipalities, which now includes some portion of all seven Twin Cities Metro Counties.<br/>The purpose of the original pilot project was to increase awareness of publicly owned parcel locations relative to Metro-area transit facilities and facilitate transit-oriented development analyses. Although the current geographic extent of the data has increased, the purpose remains the same; to raise awareness of publicly owned land for the highest & best use.<br/>

Dataset extent