Counties and Minor Civil Divisions (Cities and Townships), 1990

This is a polygon layer of county and minor civil divisions (cities and townships) in the 7-county Twin Cities metropolitan area as of 1990.<br/><br/>NOTES:<br/>- Lines are of limited positional accuracy<br/>- COMCDLUT (or comcdlut.dbf) is an available table with additional county/mcd attributes. However, it is geared toward more recent data.<br/>- Some MCDs are split between two counties. Only those parts of MCDs within the 7-county area are included.

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated November 2, 2018, 10:03
Created September 3, 2015, 10:01
dsAccessConst None
dsCurrentRef Boundary lines and attributes are as of 1990.
dsModifiedDate 2018-11-02 00:26:38
dsOriginator Metropolitan Council
dsPurpose This dataset was developed for metro wide display and analysis of counties and MCDs.

Dataset extent