Minnesota General Election Results, 2012-2020

This file contains election results from Minnesota state general elections that took place following the 2012 redistricting. The results are at the voting precinct level, and include all federal races, all state races (except judicial races), and constitutional amendments. For US President, US Senator, and Minnesota constitutional office races, results are provided for all filed candidates. For other races, results are provided for all major party candidates. Voting precinct boundaries are specific to each election.

Additional Info

Field Value
dsAccessConst None
dsCurrentRef Date the most recent election was canvassed by the State Canvassing Board.
dsMetadataUrl https://resources.gisdata.mn.gov/pub/gdrs/data/pub/us_mn_state_sos/bdry_electionresults_2012_2020/metadata/metadata.html
dsModifiedDate 2021-01-28 00:30:41
dsOriginator Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State
dsPeriodOfContent 12/11/2020
dsPurpose This dataset combines the geographic database of voting precincts for the State of Minnesota with official results for even year general elections for display and analysis.
gdrsDsGuid {ce433672-e27c-4335-9292-d75c4b5c42ee}
spatial {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-97.269689, 43.435423],[-97.269689, 49.403805], [-89.397194, 49.403805], [-89.397194, 43.435423], [-97.269689, 43.435423]]]}

Dataset extent

Tiles © Esri — Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), and the GIS User Community