County Boundaries in Minnesota

This dataset represents the county boundaries, as recognized by the Minnesota Department of Transportation. There are 87 counties in Minnesota.

Additional Info

Field Value
dsAccessConst None
dsCurrentRef Data is published weekly to the GeoCommons, but maybe maintained on a different cycle. Open package to review specific layer for more detail.
dsModifiedDate 2022-12-01 00:09:43
dsOriginator Minnesota Department of Transportation
dsPurpose The purpose of this dataset is to spatially represent the county boundaries and use as reference for other layers spatially dependent on county boundaries (ex. ATP boundaries).
gdrsDsGuid {a4dec0b1-3cd4-4a72-bd37-73bb3591e6e4}
spatial {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-97.508970, 43.192405],[-97.508970, 49.652543], [-89.028990, 49.652543], [-89.028990, 43.192405], [-97.508970, 43.192405]]]}

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors