Digital Orthoimagery, Southern Minnesota, Spring 2011; Meeker County, Spring 2013; 0.5-m Resolution

This dataset contains leaf-off 4-band red, green, blue, infrared (RGBI) digital orthophoto imagery produced at half-meter (50 cm) resolution from new aerial photography captured in Spring 2011 (Meeker Co., Spring 2013). The imagery covers 38 counties in southern Minnesota: Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmsted, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rice, Rock, Sibley, Steele, Swift, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan, Winona and Yellow Medicine.<br/><br/>Funding for this data was provided by the Minnesota Natural Heritage Fund, the Minnesota Clean Water Legacy Act, and The Environmental and Natural Resources Trust Fund. <br/><br/>This metadata record was created by the Minnesota Geospatial Information Office (MnGeo) using information supplied by Surdex Corporation.
  • Static Preview - Sample ImageJPEG

  • Minnesota Geospatial Image Service - HomepageHTML

  • Full Metadata RecordHTML

Additional Info

Field Value
dsAccessConst Unrestricted
dsCurrentRef Ground condition. All counties flown mid-April, 2011 except for Meeker County flown on 5/7/2013 and 5/10/2013.
dsModifiedDate 2021-06-24 00:04:39
dsOriginator Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MnDNR), Surdex Corporation
dsPurpose The orthophotos will be used by the Minnesota DNR to update the National Wetland Inventory maps and as a base layer for mapping wetlands and other business needs. This type of leaf-off photography is a critical component for a variety of land management applications including transportation planning, wetland mapping, urban planning, forest management, soil mapping, and utility siting.
gdrsDsGuid {b91d7853-3756-4ec7-880d-b25210487d2e}
spatial {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-97, 43.5],[-97, 45.75], [-91, 45.75], [-91, 43.5], [-97, 43.5]]]}

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors